Lenormand or Kipper

shadowdancer

I see that Ciro has created another beautiful deck - based on the Kipper cards / system.

I have zero knowledge of it, but I am guessing there will be comparisons between those and Lenormand, although I understand they are very different.

My question is this:

For those who are knowledgeable with both systems, what are the main similarities and differences?

What are the strengths / weaknesses of both systems?

And finally...

Which do you feel you prefer using as the main reading system?

I am genuinely curious

Davina

danieljuk

I have only one Kipper deck, the Mystical Kipper but planning on buying Ciro's new one. I personally find it gives me better readings than Lenormand. I like the different cards and art for that deck. You can use the Kipper in the same way as Lenormand, you can combine and do Grand Tableau's! But I only use it for smaller readings. I like to actually use Lenormand and Kipper for 9 cards or less! I prefer tarot for larger spreads but that's just me.

The major difference in Kipper is there is many people cards, so you can get people in your readings and / or see the sitter. I have had some quite good feedback on my Kipper readings so far but it's very abstract (a bit like lenormand as well actually). It will be interesting for me to use another deck as well as my mystical kipper! (btw combining both is so amazing in readings! :) )

reall

I have only one Kipper deck, the Mystical Kipper but planning on buying Ciro's new one. I personally find it gives me better readings than Lenormand. I like the different cards and art for that deck. You can use the Kipper in the same way as Lenormand, you can combine and do Grand Tableau's! But I only use it for smaller readings. I like to actually use Lenormand and Kipper for 9 cards or less! I prefer tarot for larger spreads but that's just me.