Attachments

• DCSGKC.jpg
    DCSGKC.jpg
    80.9 KB · Views: 768

wellspring

Nice one TygrEyes.

Thanks, Cat

Little Baron

As I am new to the study group, I am a little nervous about posting my thoughts first, but like the 'Prince of Wands', I will jump that cresent wave with my eyes shut, and have a go ...

It sounds awful but I was a little shocked by this king initially. I was used to other decks, where the king was a little bit more enigmatic and charismatic. This guy isn't the most attractive of guys and looks like he has drank a few too many beers out of his cup.

However, he looks happy and it was a nice feeling to place him next to his queen so that they face each other. It strengthened the card for me; look at how lovingly he gazes at her, how proud he is to have her as his wife or lover. She offers him her cup. and dips her toe into the water. Her eyes are closed - she is not interested in whether he is the 'Druidcraft Hottie' - she feels his love and care for her. And he knows it; a fish jumps in the water near him, almost like his heart skips when he sees her.

He is reliable and offers her his heart. I see the dog as a faithful representation of himself, laying behind his throne. The sky is beautiful and the Queen's moon lights both his and her own card. I feel that this combination is important to me; especially in readings. To have them both together in a reading, for me, would be very special - kind of complete, since they compliment each other so well. In so many decks, I cannot always see a connection between the Kings and Queens, but here, even though they have their own personal essence when alone, they are also like two halfs of the same. I notice that there is some kind of beetle moving towards the Queen's robes, and in the King's card, there is some kind of small crab - is there a connection between these animals that make sense to this card? I also see what looks like a harp beside him, ready to make beautiful music.

Any ideas?
LB