Newbie needs help

Saoirse Anne

I'm still learning, so please bear with me.

This is for a 3-card Past-Present-Future reading for a female friend who is currently in a very unhappy marriage and considering the possibility of divorce in the future. I used the Celtic Dragon Tarot. My friend is aware that I'm asking for opinions here.

I came up with the 10 of Swords for the past, 10 of Cups for the present, and Chariot for the future.

I'm thinking that the 10 of Swords past card represents the unhappiness of her current marriage. What she thought was going to be a great marriage quickly turned into one of loneliness and sadness for 6 years and counting. The 10 of Cups in the present position could represent the fact that she is actively envisioning a much happier life without her husband and has been reconnecting with old friends that she drifted away from after she got married. She has been happy hanging out with her old friends again. The Chariot card in the future seems to show that with perseverance and strength she can overcome the obstacles of her current life and move forward into a better new life.

I'm interested in reading what other people think about this reading.

CrystalSeas

Hi Saoirse Anne, and welcome (again) to Aeclectic.

Were there any other cards in this reading or are these three the full reading? If these were all the cards, then the forum moderators will move this post to the Your Readings forum.

Aeclectic is a learning forum, and one of the forum rules is that when you post a reading you must write out your own interpretation for each of the cards regarding the question you asked.

Once you have provided your interpretation, other people can then post with how they would read those cards.