4 of Swords as "Blockage" card

Trogon

In my daily reading about my eating issues, I got the 4 of Swords as the "blockage" (using the Hermetic Tarot). I studied the card a bit and felt that maybe it wasn't exactly something "blocking" me, but advice about overcoming the blockage of being at work (which can be frustrating and/or very stressful at times).

Here are my notes from my journal; "I need to maintain a calmness in order to move ahead spiritually. A troubled mind will hamper my spiritual self and have the effect of weaking my will." As further information; the "Issue" card leading to this card was The High Priestess, which is what lead me to the more spiritual side of things in this reading.

Usually, in these readings, the "blockage" card will be more "oh - this thing is keeping me from ...". But this one seemed to be giving more direct advice. (Oh, other than my new deck reading, this is only the 2nd reading I've done with this deck.)

I was wondering if others have experienced this kind of "shift" in a reading? And whether you noticed it as being with a specific deck, or relating to other things?

BeyondtheVeil

Blockage could be that you are doing too much 'resting" and the eating/weight/stress is adding up. Maybe more exercise for stress relief would be helpful? Walking, swimming, dancing, etc.. whatever is fun for you and helps you relax. When you are having fun and laughing.. you are relaxed and happier. Less eating/etc.

That is just my take. I also like your version as it honestly could be multiple messages for you.

Brightest Blessings!
BeyondtheVeil

Barleywine