just got PCS Commemorative Deck

rmcfarron

Hi, all. I'm new here and pretty new to tarot. I'm learning the cards and my decks and trying to get the baseline I feel I need to do "real" readings for people other than myself. I had 4 decks and felt quite self indulgent about it when buying each of them! And then I got smitten with the PCS Commemorative set. I wanted this set. I needed this set. I already have 2 RWS sets, I don't need another set. I WANT THIS DECK, I WANT THIS DECK, I REALLY REALLY WANT THIS DECK. This deck will make me fabulous and happy. I'll lose 10 pounds if I only buy this set.

Okay, finally today I called the shop I sometimes frequent. They have one copy of it in stock. Leapt in my car and ran right out. It's beautiful. It's wonderful. I love this deck. Yes, I'm a newbie with my 5 meager decks :)

So I was wondering if any of you are using or have used this deck and what your opinions of it are? I'd love to hear from more experienced readers.

Richard

I use it almost all the time. I can't imagine any RWS being more beautiful than the PCS.

agviz

I love the aged look of the Commemorative. It's my favorite RWS. The cards are slightly stiff, but perhaps that explains why they're holding up so well for me. The book on PCS is great and I've really come to appreciate her artistry. I'm sure there are some good threads on this deck if you do a search. Good luck with it - I hope you enjoy it as much as I have.

Carla

I wanted this set. I needed this set. I already have 2 RWS sets, I don't need another set. I WANT THIS DECK, I WANT THIS DECK, I REALLY REALLY WANT THIS DECK. This deck will make me fabulous and happy. I'll lose 10 pounds if I only buy this set.

I have the PCS Commemorative and like it just fine, but this quote made my day. ha :)