Suggestions for Novice's Use of Different Decks

Goodluck

Hi, I'm a novice and have been learning with the Rider Waite deck. I'm blown away at the many different decks out there and how similar/different they are. I'm still learning Rider Waite, but think I may be close to beginning to learn a new deck as well.

Do you guys have any suggestions as to which deck would be the best for me to learn next? Is there one that's easier to learn or meshes well with what I've learned so far with Ride Waite?

Thanks!

cSpaceDiva

There are so many decks out there that are based on the Rider Waite Smith (RWS). You should have no problem finding a deck that will both draw from and enhance your understanding of the deck you're using now. What are some of your interests or hobbies? What kind of art are you attracted to? That can help narrow down the selection.

Pam O

WELCOME to the fabulous world of the AT forum! :)

What decks have caught your attention, and sucked you in?
Have you been exploring the different deck photos featured to see what grabs you?

A key is yo ENJOY your exploration.
If you let us know what decks have attracted you so far, we can give you feedback, (and share other potentials of similar decks to check out).

reall

Gilded Tarot by C.M is must have!^^
also you will had to get Thoth C.H eventual because all good books for that deck!^^ ;)))

Moonbow

If I had my Tarot time over again I would spend more time on the Waite/Smith system before moving on. But there's so much Tarot candy out there and I wasn't self disciplined enough to hold back. Then I would slowly turn to the other of the three systems i.e. Marseilles and Thoth. I would use more than study, and learn all three systems well. THEN, I would look at the other candy that's around, with the experience of the three systems.