tarot magic

LittleOne

While looking up card meanings I have stumbled a few times across Magic and Spells with the Tarot.

I haven't really been a big spell person (I tried one when I was 15 to get a boy to kiss me and against all odds he did!! Wish I still had that spell, haha. Since then I've kind of feared that rule that it all comes back at you) but the idea has struck an interest in me. Has anyone any experience with this?

rwcarter

I have no experience with tarot magic(k), but you can find a list of books on the subject here over in the Tarot Books & Media forum index.

nisaba

While looking up card meanings I have stumbled a few times across Magic and Spells with the Tarot.

I haven't really been a big spell person (I tried one when I was 15 to get a boy to kiss me and against all odds he did!! Wish I still had that spell, haha. Since then I've kind of feared that rule that it all comes back at you) but the idea has struck an interest in me. Has anyone any experience with this?

Yes.

Actually, you don't need props like cards, or candles, or stones, or herbs when casting spells. You don't even need to know the right words.

All you need in focussed, clear intention, and to send it off in the right direction with an emotional wallop.

An interesting exercise I did a few times with the meditation group was to get each person to draw a card from one of the Visconti decks, study it minutely, then drop them into trance and get the card to talk to them and take them on an adventure.

What do you actually want to achieve?

ravenest

You were lucky you only asked for that. Actually 15 year old boys dont need magic spells to force them to kiss 15 year old girls .... usually just 'allowing them to' will work ;)