druidcraft - 3 of cups

vhrsn

Hi again to all,
I could use help on this last one, the 3 of cups. I'm blind and can't see waht's on the cards. Also I'm still learning this deck learning what's on ;the card's symbolically. Can any of you help please? I'd appreciate it!
All the best,
Veornica

HoneyBea

vhrsn said:
Hi again to all,
I could use help on this last one, the 3 of cups. I'm blind and can't see waht's on the cards. Also I'm still learning this deck learning what's on ;the card's symbolically. Can any of you help please? I'd appreciate it!
All the best,
Veornica

The image on the card is of three men sitting at a wooden table, cups in hand they bring them together to meet, on the table itself there is food and fruit.
Each of the men wears a different coloured cloak, one of red, one of blue and one of green. They are in a tavern or a building of some sort and a window to the back of them lights the room.

In the companion book Carr-Gomm say
that the number three represents creating, fulfillment, expression, growth and development.

The three of cups usually represents celebration, friendships and signifies a happy event of any nature. It is a card that demonstrates a sense of achievement and reward.

We are also told by Carr-Gomm that "Friendship was seen as an essential element to a fulfilled and spiritual life in ancient times.

The three of cups is a card that speaks of joy and energy it indicates harmony and the end of a difficult situation or period in your life.

The Cups of course represent here emotions, feelings, and intuition and so the three of cups when appearing in a reading often shows an emotionally happy time.