New Deck Started - New Member!

Kollar Anderson

Hello! I have been watching the forum for some time now, but just recently joined. I have always been interested in the world of the Tarot symbols and, as an artist, I love the variety of artistic styles. My favorite decks are the Faeries Oracle and the Rune Cards by Tony Linsell. It is the Rune Cards that gave me the inspiration for the deck I have started. It is a collaborative project between myself and my friend Stacey. Stacey is a Letterpress printmaker and owner of Steracle Press. I am designing the cards and she is going to print them. I have a tentative list prepared and several sample images. You can see the deck at...
http://www.kollaranderson.com/studio/deck.html

I would love feedback from all the wonderful Tarot experts here on the forum. I want to make sure the cards make sense and I don't repeat. Any advice or feedback is appreciated! Thank you!

rota

This deck of oracle cards seems to be based on Art Nouveau. Best wishes! We'd love to see the images as they develop!

Kollar Anderson

I am greatly influenced by Art Nouveau. I was looking at artists such as Mucha for inspiration. I love the fluidity of line. Hopefully the final ink drawings will keep that light flowing feeling.

Thanks for responding. If you have any feedback regarding the content of the cards I would love to hear it.

Chronata

First off, Welcome to Aeclectic! This is an Awesome forum, with a great amount of support and wisdom to share!

Your oracle deck idea is wonderful! And your artwork is fun and your symbolism is clever. This deck looks like it will be very approachable when it is finished.
This is the kind of deck that I love to collect! (I am a sucker for oracles anyway!)

You are doing an excellent job so far, and I eagerly wait to see more!

I have only one suggestion...and that is to possibly consider changing the name of one of the cards.