Creating a Deck with reversals, but upright images

Phoenix Rising

has anyone created or creating a deck with half upright and half reversal images. As I was reading a few of the posts that all seem to ask the question of using reversals. I think looking at a upside down card can put people off or stop the flow. Although I am a beginner and learning to use reversals anyway, but it could be learnt alot faster(reversals) if we don't have to look at a upside down image. So if the card does have a reversal meaning, then atleast we don't have to look at a upside down picture. That half of the card that is reversed can have a different colour background or something, so we can identify it being a reversal as well when looking at the overall spread.
What do you think?

Rusty Neon

A potential problem with inventing an upright reversal image (for the reversal meaning of a RWS card) is that there is no one single accepted reversal meaning for each card of the RWS deck. Although there is similarly no one single accepted meaning for the upright RWS cards, the RWS-based decks can, at least, use the upright images from the Rider-Waite deck as a recognizable-image starting point.

This problem aside, it would be interesting to see a deck with reversal images for all 78 cards done in Rider-Waite style with the same card size and the same backs as the RW deck, so that the two decks could be put together as a 156 card deck.

Another interesting variation would be to have a split design, with two images per card: the RW image and a reversal image.

Phoenix Rising

Hi Rusty
Yes that was what I meant, to have a split card with reversals and uprights on the same card. Not 156 cards! But thankyou for clearing that up. I obviously didn't write what I meant.

baba-prague