Thunderstorm Spread !!

Calayvie

Hi. I'm fairly new to tarot but I love making my own spreads, as well as using other peoples/from books etc.
I think that coming up with the right question (not just in tarot but in any self-talk) actually gets you halfway to the solution, so I try to make my own spreads for my introspective and healing journey.

I made this the other morning, it was only raining, but that night it STORMED, so I did the spread and it turned out OK! :)

I love storms. They are so powerful and humbling, and cleansing. :)

I thought I'd put it out there for feedback, opinions, suggestions, and hoping it might help someone if its asking the right questions for you.
Essentially its a novelty spread, but I'll never look at a thunderstorm the same way again, whether I've got my cards out or not :)

1. What are the dark storm clouds bringing in for you to face?

2. What is the lightening flash illuminating and revealing to you?

3. What is the thunderclap demanding that you pay attention to?

4. What is the heavy rain washing away that you need to let go of?

5. What is the rain nourishing that you can grow from this storm?

6. What realisation will the clear sky bring to you when the storm passes?

I have no format/shape to put the cards in. Any suggestions would be welcome. I see a purpose for the shape, but its not a priority to me and I couldn't figure one out quickly for this spread.

Thanks in advance! It'd be great if I could fine tune my spread making with your help!

Sent from my R5 using Tapatalk

CosmicBeing

This looks like an amazing layout...really like how it is. I have to try it out.

I also love thunderstorms so win win for me lol

Hemera

I have no format/shape to put the cards in. Any suggestions would be welcome. I see a purpose for the shape, but its not a priority to me and I couldn't figure one out quickly for this spread.
How would a lightning bolt work? Something like:

Ummm..doesn´t look very good :p ..but you get the idea.