Do I need to master Tarot before I start learning Lenormand?

sevenfires

I'm fairly new to Tarot. I have a basic understanding of the card meanings and I'm in the process of weaning myself off of using the guide book when I do readings. I'm interested in learning Lenormand, but I don't know if I should wait until I'm more proficient with Tarot. Will it be too confusing to try to learn these two systems at once?

DownUnderNZer

Totally different systems and in how they are read.

It will be more confusing when going from one to the other if you know one too well perhaps and especially if is Tarot.

I reckon it comes down to the person really.

DND :)

sevenfires

Totally different systems and in how they are read.

It will be more confusing when going from one to the other if you know one too well perhaps and especially if is Tarot.

I reckon it comes down to the person really.

DND :)
Thanks for your response. I know the two systems are quite different. I guess I just worry that my brain won't be able to store all those card meanings! ;)

Jen P