Help a Newbie: First three cards of GT as 'message to the querent'

RohanMenon

Hi Folks,
My first post on the Lenormand section

I'm a total newbie and using AndyBC's book (on my Kindle) to learn

He mentions in the Grand Tableau instructions that

"I read the first 3 cards laid out. These are a message to the querent"

A message from who? What should the querent do with this message? Is this 'message' different from the outcome of the reading?

The confusing bit is that in the worked example, (in the following chapter) he does a GT reading for a client, George, intended to cover the coming 6 months.

In this reading he gets Storks, Lord, Moon as the first three cards.

He says

"Often these cards act like a daily draw, referring to something that has already happened, or will happen on the day of the reading, or very shortly after (within a few days)"

Then he goes on to interpret the first 3 cards (Storks, Lord, Moon) as "George has a change in professional status for all to see"

Which is fine, but then how are these three cards a 'message'? The above doesn't seem much like a message to me, more a description of an event in the past.

Second question: I've read elsewhere on this forum that the first three cards of a Grand Tableau set the theme of the tableau (vs being a message). This makes more sense, as the rest of the example reading largely revolves around changes occurring from George's job.

Third, and final question.

How does the reading of the first three cards differ from the reading of the final 4 cards ? (in an 8 * 4 + 4 GT format)? both seem to 'summarize' the GT in some fashion. What is the difference?

I'm a total newbie. So be gentle!

Thanks in advance,

AraLuck

I'm using AndyBC's book (on my Kindle) to learn Lenormand.

He mentions in the Grand Tableau instructions that

"I read the first 3 cards laid out. These are a message to the querent"
A message from who? What should the querent do with this message?