Horary and Tarot

EarthFaery

Hi! Not sure if this has been discussed here or not, I did a search but didn’t come up with anything.
I’m curious if I’m the only one that feels this way.
I have been studying horary for about 8 months, trying my very hardest mind you, but I find this form of predictive astrology to be a bit complicated because of all the rules. The chart is not operable if the moon is VOC, or via combusta, if the ascendant is too late or too early, and lets not forget Saturn in H7 forewarning a possible misinterpretation, and not being allowed to ask the same question twice. I have also found that you can’t use the same time of day to ask questions because the charts are too similar. It seems like you almost have to plan for the perfect time to ask the perfect question (considerations before judgment). There is no such thing as a quick question either. I find it so much easier to pull a couple of cards and not have to worry about whether or not the reading can be interpreted. I understand not everyone can read tarot cards, but I honestly don’t believe that any chart can be deemed inoperable. Don’t crucify me for saying this, but is it possible that William Lilly’s experiences are his own, and maybe other’s experiences may not be the same as his? I mean we all have a certain style when we read tarot, why not with horary, we are all different so how could we possibly read the same? Horary gives and unbelievable amount of information from start to finish without having to draw another chart to elaborate, like we do with the cards, they are certainly different and both highly accurate, and the combination of the two is truly amazing, no to mention down right exhausting!
I often find myself trying to read charts by connecting the “dots” intuitivley, which apparently is a big no no, but I can’t help it, and in the end I pick up my deck and lay out a spread.
Any thoughts on this?
Thanks!
SMV

dadsnook2000

Long, long ago and far, far away . . .