Taking Your Tarot rock show on the road

tommyross

Greetings all - I'm a 15 yr experienced professional Tarot card reader, teacher, and author. My question today is - Has anyone done any kind of a "tour" thing before, whether that be to go from metaphysical supply store to store in a certain state or region, or to target psychic events the same way? And what does the model look like (marketing, producing etc) Many thanks in advance for your feedback. TR

Grizabella

I've never heard of it. For me, doing a tour like a rock star just wouldn't ever appeal to me at all. It would seem egotistical and I'd be feeling like I was capitalizing on the abilities I have mostly for the fame and money.

AnemoneRosie

I'm not extroverted enough to have the stamina to be able to do that.
Marketing, though, you either do it yourself or you get your host to do it. More realistically you both should put some effort in to it.

prudence

Twitter and Facebook could be a very useful avenue, if you've got a lot of followers.

CrystalSeas

I would take advice from other authors who have done book tours. It's helpful for the venue itself to do much of the local marketing, but they need to have some way to recoup their expenses. Usually this is through sales of your books.

Unlike books, once you have moved on to the next venue, they don't have more income flowing through their store if the main draw is face-to-face interactions with you. So you need to craft a way for them to keep gaining income from hosting you even after you are gone.

prudence

I've never heard of it. For me, doing a tour like a rock star just wouldn't ever appeal to me at all. It would seem egotistical and I'd be feeling like I was capitalizing on the abilities I have mostly for the fame and money.