As a first-time deck?

magdelena

I'm getting the Faeries Oracle in a few days. My tarot deck is missing quite a few of its cards, and I lost the book, and after an extensive search, I decided that the Oracle felt right for me.

Now, I never really had a chance to warm up to my tarot deck, so I'm an all-around beginner. Would you recommend this for a first-timer?

Silkin

Congrats :)

I Personally am not a Tarot person but I love the Oricle they are the Only Cards that have Called to me :)

I would say do the excersizes in the Book & Use your Intuition ...

I refer to the book ocasionally but I havent used a Standard Spread in many months Especially when reading for Others . I tend to let the Person Im reading for Decide How many & in what Pattern they should go this means I can read from this as well as the cards & how & where they fall as well .

all Intuition LOL

Go with your feelings Especially with this Deck :)

BB Silkin

Alissa

I think it would depend on how you read in order to know if they'd be helpful as a first deck.

If you're seeking a lot of structure, like Tarot offers, then the Faeries may not provide that for you.

If you read by intuition more than standardized meanings, the Faeries can be a very very good deck to work with.

The best thing about the deck, as a beginner, is you can absolutely pick up this deck and start using it and not need to know what all the cards mean first.

It is *extremely* helpful to do the exercises in the beginning of the book. The ideas presented there provide a nice approach to the cards and how to think about them when you work with them.

And, last but not least, have you felt any inclinations towards Faery lore before? Do you have an established "relationship" to the faery realm, so to speak -- how you might picture it in your head, or how it/They interacts with your real world. (Mine are constantly stealing stuff!)