Looking for a book with deeper suit explanations

Freyja of V

Hey everyone,
I have been learning Tarot for 2 years now and I have numerous beginner books. In each, the author's explanation of the suits are generalized and is usually a paragraph or 2 long for each.

:?:I am looking for a suggestion for a book, website or blog that dives much deeper into the characteristics of each suit and what they represent. Does anyone have a suggestion?

My interest lies mostly in the suit themselves, not as much about the card meanings. But I know they will most likely be included. So that's fine and of course I welcome even more ideas. But I wanted to clarify what I'm truly looking for. I feel like I need to learn and understand them better than I do now.:confused:

FYI: I read RWS decks and follow traditional GD associations.

Thanks, Freyja :)

bradford

Try this. It's free. http://www.hermetica.info/Tarot.htm
There's also a link at the top to a larger links page,
scroll down to the Suits and you will find several more resources there.

bradford

Do you happen to know which deck is being described for each card???

It's meant to apply to a variety of decks, including decks uninvented. But it leans to the Golden Dawn system and discusses the "Waite" deck pretty extensively.

Zephyros

Hey everyone,
I have been learning Tarot for 2 years now and I have numerous beginner books. In each, the author's explanation of the suits are generalized and is usually a paragraph or 2 long for each.

:?:I am looking for a suggestion for a book, website or blog that dives much deeper into the characteristics of each suit and what they represent. Does anyone have a suggestion?

My interest lies mostly in the suit themselves, not as much about the card meanings. But I know they will most likely be included. So that's fine and of course I welcome even more ideas. But I wanted to clarify what I'm truly looking for. I feel like I need to learn and understand them better than I do now.:confused: