Lenormand decks with extra cards?

silvereye

Which Lenormand decks have extra cards but still remain true to the original Lenormand images?

I am a complete beginner on Lenormand and though such a combo would offer most flexibility.

I thought of getting Gilded reverie but the mass market version does not come with the extra cards. The under the roses but it has some cards changed as I understand.

Im used to reading tarot and to the lovely images of tarot so not quite attracted to the more simplistic imagery on the traditional Lenormand decks that I have seen.

I thought of getting the Enchanted Lenormand but the images in the bubbles are so small!!

Any advice will be much appreciated!

Melia

Hi Silvereye, tarotlyn (a member here) produces Lenormand decks with extra cards. If you search for her username on this site and click on it, she has a homepage you can visit where you can see all of her decks. I've also seen a Lenormand deck on kickstarter that had extra cards, but I don't recall the name of it at the moment.

Also, if you are a beginner, give up the notion of complex imagery for Lenormand - the simpler the imagery, the better. And, simple doesn't have to mean the images can't be beautiful (there are some lovely new decks being released in the near future that have beautiful imagery, such as the Lisa Hunt Fairytale Lenormand, the Pagan Lenormand by Franco Rivoli, and the Celtic Lenormand by Will Worthington - a 45 card deck so it has extra cards). And, if you haven't already explored her youtube site, Donnaleigh (Tarot Tribe Beyond Worlds) has a wealth of knowledge about the cards, from what decks are best/easiest to read with and why, to how to learn to read with the cards, as well as many Lenormand deck reviews.