XI-Lust, my own delightful threads!

Owl Tarot

XI-Lust, my own delightful and learning (hopefully) threads!

*Insert fancy title here*

Hello and welcome folks, welcome to yet another Thoth Trump! As some of you already know, I decided to start weekly threads about some of the thoughts and interpretations, as they come to me the moment I am writing, of the Trump I am currently studying. It is the third time I undergo this process (of weekly Trump study I mean) because in the previous two I gained further insight about the cards so I decided to follow this process yet again, but with a slightly different twist in it! So, anyone willing and available to provide some thoughts and opinions for me to work and contemplate about would be appreciated! I also hope that the few of my thoughts as of this post and moment help you!

The previous Trump, Fortune, unfortunately got no luv at all! Hope this Trump is more appealing for thee, it definitely is one of the Trump I luv really much (I luv all of them, just saying!)!

XI- Lust

Zodiacal Trump of Leo, which is ruled by the Sun and is exalted in Uranus

19th Path, connecting Chesed to Geburah. Hebrew letter: Teth (a serpent)

Book of Thoth said:
This Trump was formerly called*Strength. But it implies far more than strength in the ordinary sense of the word. Technical analysis shows that the Path corresponding to the card is not the*Strength of Geburah, but the influence from Chesed upon Geburah, the Path balanced both vertically and horizontally on the Tree of Life (see diagram). For this reason it has been thought better to change the traditional title. Lust implies not only strength, but the joy of strength exercised. It is vigour, and the rapture of vigour.