Dream Inspirational Cards Study Group - Index

SpiritOfTheDogz

I'm trying to renew this idea if anone wants to join in?

Paul

ana luisa

I'm in even though I have to admit these cards make me feel very uneasy :)

Onyx

I saw this too. I am interested. I grabbed my notebook. I may play aroung with it too. I may at least post some on my notes on it.

For me I think that for me one of the things that would really be useful is to use it for readings.

Anyone interested in doing a reading circle with the deck?

The decks got promise so it would be nice to get it out and play with it some.

Onyx.

SpiritOfTheDogz

Onyx said:
Anyone interested in doing a reading circle with the deck?

Definately

Onyx

How I am studying

It would be great to use this deck more.

Before I start posting I thought I would drop in a thread to explain what my posts will consist of in regard to content.

I have three sources I look to when I study this deck.

First I use Zolar's Dream Dictionary. It makes sense to use a Dream dictionary to examine a Dream deck.

Second, I use the deck to describe itself. I have created a spread I use when I start to examine and study a new card.

I pull the card I am studying and place it face up and I consider it while I shuffle the rest of the deck. Then I do a three-card reading below it in a row.

Position One: What does this card give me?

Position Two: What are or How will challenge me?

Position Three: What will this card teach me?

Third: I just brainstorm or consider the image or idea. This is my intuitive take on the card.

I hope this will clarify why my posts will look the way they look.

Onyx

ana luisa

Yey!!! So nice of you to join us, Onyx!! BTW, have you noticed how similar the lighting in you avatar is to Spirit's ? Cool, isn't it ?
My reading won't be as organized as yours. I am a chaotic reader and get messages from the images so, I'll basically "listen" to what the card has to say :)

SpiritOfTheDogz

ana luisa said: