Recurring Card - Queen of Pentacles

Tides&Turnings

Hello, everyone! I'm new to the forum and still relatively new to tarot. I've been practising with my very first deck (Linestrider) for a few months now and have been noticing something rather odd.

Most of my readings are general inquiries, to get myself better situated with the card meanings, and I'm incorporating more specific questions as I get more confident, using different spreads, etc. -- but no matter what I do I keep seeing the Queen of Pentacles.

Most often, if she doesn't appear within the spread, I'll turn over the deck and there she is! No matter how much I shuffle. I'll even split the deck randomly while I'm shuffling and -- boom -- she's there.

It sounds crazy but it feels like she's following me. I know the cards are trying to tell me something but I'm lost trying to figure it out.

If anyone has any thoughts or similar experiences please let me know! I've read about cleansing the deck and that will probably be my next step, but I feel like she's too important to block out just yet. I need to know what she's trying to say.

Thank you for your consideration,
Tides&Turnings

Thirteen

Signifier maybe?

Welcome to Aeclectic Tarot and Welcome to the wonderful world of tarot readings! We're very glad to have you.

First thought is that she's your signifier. Sometimes, signifiers follow us, popping up to say "I'm you! Use me as your signifier!" A signifier isn't necessary for doing spreads, but useful to indicate "you" in the "story" of the cards you lay out. So if you do a reading, and you see a Knight/Cups heading towards a Queen/Pents, for example, you might say "Ah, coming for me!" Whereas if that Knight/Cups is heading for Queen/Wands you might say, "Oh, dear, going for someone else..."