PIXIE'S ASTOUNDING VS PIXIE'S HIDDEN Lenormand

greatdane

If you have had or have both, anyone care to share their thoughts on the differences, beyond the extra cards in the first? Oh and yes I know the latest has the TIN :).

Would love to read thoughts re both decks. I had the first one, just ordered the second from Amazon (US Games version).

EmpyreanKnight

I don't have the hidden, but I've heard that a major difference is that the Hidden does not have a card insert, not even a 2-character number/court + suit indicator. I'm just starting out, but I've heard that they are important.

greatdane

I had the first one, EmpyreanKnight

and just watched some vid reviews of the latest, the Pixie Astounding Lenormand by US GAMES and I do like the second one better. The first was a great brainchild of our own ATer :) and kudos for the job he did.

I do like the change in some of the cards I saw in the second one and I tend to like USG's card stock, so I am sure I will love the one that is supposed to be here Wed.

I also like it is in a tin.

When comparing some of the changes, like the SNAKE, I do like the new one.

Both decks are lovely, but if one is to get the latest, I just got it on Amazon for 11 and change (12 and change with tax) delivered. I see it is 18 and change on USG. But then Amazon goes UP and DOWN with their pricing, I got lucky getting it today at that low price!

EmpyreanKnight

I sure hope you like it, greatdane, because I love mine. It's so classy and beautifully-produced. It also perfectly matches the Centennial, so I can't wait to do multi-deck readings with this one. It would definitely be my main deck once I explore the Lenormand in depth later this year. I do have a bit of trouble shuffling these Lennies since I have big hands, but I guess the payoff is that the cards won't be spilling everywhere once I try a Grand Tableau lol.

greatdane

JUST got the USG Pixie's Astounding Lenormand...

What I like: