Casting horoscopes?

mokie

Hello! This is my first post to this board, and I really hope you kind folks will be the ones to finally answer this question for me.

I've been a student of astrology (etc.) for several years now. I know the planets, the signs, the houses, the aspects, I can take a natal chart apart blindfolded and put it back together in under ten seconds. ;) But as fun as interpretting natal charts is, I'd like to learn more about predicting.

I know many astrologers look down on the sun sign horoscopes you find in newspapers, but it doesn't make me any less curious about how it works. Can anyone tell me how it's done, or direct me to a place where I can learn?

jade

i've heard that predicting with astrology is next to impossible. i asked the same of my teacher and that was her response. i've never met anyone who knows more than she does........but that doesn't mean there isn't others around who do, i just mean that i don't know any of them.

best of luck with your desire..........i hope you find a way to accurately predict.

blessed be.
jade

jade

mokie (03 Nov, 2001 08:35):
Hello! This is my first post to this board,

welcome welcome welcome! :)

love and light,
jade :)

MeeWah

There are several methods employed for prediction in astrology of which the most common is the progressed natal chart. After deciding what year in the future the information is desired, the natal chart is progressed that number of years, using the rule of one-day-for-one-year. For example: if the birth date is 07-04-1976 & you want to find out about next year (1 year later), you add 1 day to the birthdate so that it is 07-05-1976. That date is used to draw up a horoscope chart, which becomes the progressed chart. The plantary aspects of the new chart are examined & compared to those of the natal chart.