Marseilles Study - Brainstorming

Rusty Neon

Let's do the Tarot de Marseille, instead of debating about it. What things would you like to cover in our informal study group? I'm looking for suggestions for fun and relaxing threads. I'm not keen on strict ordered study, but we can certainly do that too.

lunakasha

Hi Rusty!

I think for starters, I would like to have a discussion about reading and interpreting the pips...just an exchange of ideas and information with no "right" or "wrong" answers.
Since I have no experience with unillustrated Minors/pips, this would be very helpful for me...to share ideas with both experienced Marseille readers and newbies like me....

Thanks!
:) Luna

Centaur

lunakasha said:
I think for starters, I would like to have a discussion about reading and interpreting the pips...just an exchange of ideas and information with no "right" or "wrong" answers.

I agree with Luna. I think a free exploration of the cards from an individual perspective would be very interesting and beneficial as a starting point: the sharing and discussion of what each 'person' sees in the cards.

Obviously, this is going to be a subjective exploration, and therefore not of the 'right' or 'wrong' kind. For instance if someone wants to post about using RW meanings in conjunction with their Marseille then so be it.

C

Myrrha

Centaur said:
I agree with Luna. I think a free exploration of the cards from an individual perspective would be very interesting and beneficial as a starting point: the sharing and discussion of what each 'person' sees in the cards.

Obviously, this is going to be a subjective exploration, and therefore not of the 'right' or 'wrong' kind. For instance if someone wants to post about using RW meanings in conjunction with their Marseille then so be it.

C

That sounds like a wonderful study group! I'm sure different people will see different things in the pips, it'll be interesting.

--Myrrha

HOLMES