2 of Swords Rx clarified by 5 of wands rx

summeryjoy

OK, so I did a reading for myself, through which a learned that I probably won't be in *the* relationship for quite some time. So I asked what I needed to focus on in the meantime to prepare myself and, hopefully, shorten the time period that I have to wait.

I got the two of swords reversed as an answer for that. Now, that could mean a variety of things, so I drew another card to clarify, and a reversed five of wands came up. That didn't help. In fact, it confused me even more.

Anyone up for helping out a novice here? What could those two cards mean?

rwcarter

Moderator Note

Hi summerjoy,

Per the forum Posting Rules (click), when asking for help with cards from a reading you are required to provide your own interpretation first before others may help you. Aeclectic is a learning forum and the only way you're going to learn is to try. You might even surprise yourself with what you come up with.

Also, is this a complete reading or two cards from a larger reading? Complete readings of any number of cards (one through the whole deck) are discussed in Your Readings, while up to half the cards from a reading may be discussed in Using Tarot Cards.

rwcarter, co-Moderator of Using Tarot Cards

summeryjoy

Hi summerjoy,

Per the forum Posting Rules (click), when asking for help with cards from a reading you are required to provide your own interpretation first before others may help you. Aeclectic is a learning forum and the only way you're going to learn is to try. You might even surprise yourself with what you come up with.

Also, is this a complete reading or two cards from a larger reading? Complete readings of any number of cards (one through the whole deck) are discussed in Your Readings, while up to half the cards from a reading may be discussed in Using Tarot Cards.

rwcarter, co-Moderator of Using Tarot Cards

Hello rwcarter,