Bazi (chinese astrology)

airseabattle

Anyone else here familiar with the form of Chinese astrology known as Bazi/ Four Pillars? I've been studying it for a good 6 months or so and seem to have hit a roadblock as far as finding more in depth material in English (i.e. I know how to determine the character of the spouse...but don't fully understand the aspects of how one arrives to that conclusion).

AJ

I spent a lot of time this spring doing Four Pillars readings, I'm thinking of making Chinese/Oriental astrology my primary focus this year. I changed/tweaked a number of things in my life based on what the reading for myself suddenly clarified for me.

That said, I don't quite understand your question. I'm not living at home or I'd list the books I've found. Some of the books that are in English are quite comprehensive...in other words way over my head :)

What I work with is The Tibetan Oracle Pack by Stephen Skinner
http://www.amazon.com/Tibetan-Oracle-Pack-Book-Cards/dp/190476004X/ref=ntt_at_ep_dpt_6

If I were going to go professional Four Pillars is what I'd offer...but I'd charge the earth ;) quite time consuming but totally fun to do.

airseabattle

AJ said:
I spent a lot of time this spring doing Four Pillars readings, I'm thinking of making Chinese/Oriental astrology my primary focus this year. I changed/tweaked a number of things in my life based on what the reading for myself suddenly clarified for me.

That said, I don't quite understand your question. I'm not living at home or I'd list the books I've found. Some of the books that are in English are quite comprehensive...in other words way over my head :)

What I work with is The Tibetan Oracle Pack by Stephen Skinner
http://www.amazon.com/Tibetan-Oracle-Pack-Book-Cards/dp/190476004X/ref=ntt_at_ep_dpt_6

If I were going to go professional Four Pillars is what I'd offer...but I'd charge the earth ;) quite time consuming but totally fun to do.