Help with my first deck: Celtic Dragon Tarot

peanutsoncelery

I just bought my first deck two weeks ago. I had been looking for one for awhile but was never impressed enough with the options I was given. Then I finally saw the Celtic Dragon Tarot arrive and it was the first one to really call to me so I ended up buying it. I've had a lot of luck so far, I'm new to Tarot but I found that the readings I do for other people seem to be on the right track although I'm not at the place where I can read for myself yet. Is this normal for a newbie?

I have a couple of questions, and I know they have been discussed in other threads but they never seemed to answer my question. In the book that came with the cards there were two things that concerned me a bit: that they aren't meant to be read with reverses and that the air and fire elements of the swords and wands are switched. Both of these are not really new things but even if the cards were meant to be read a certain way does that mean I have to? I'm still kind of new to this and I have good 'people' intuition but I haven't been able to distinguish if my cards should be read with reversals or not (although I would like to because I feel like it gives better detail.)