Help with Relationship Spread

Soraya

Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to tarot and to this forum and this is the first time I post something. I hope some of you more experienced readers could help me with the interpretation of an "ongoing relationship" spread that I recently did. Here's the spread:

1. past history of the relationship: Queen of Cups
2. my past experience in the rel.: 9 of Wands (reversed)
3. my partner's past experience in the rel.: 10 of Wands (rev.)
4. my current position in the rel.: Empress
5. my partner's current pos. in the rel.: Page of Cups
6. The rel. in the present: 10 of Cups
7. What I might experience in the future: Knight of Cups
8. What my partner might experience in the future: Ace of Cups (rev.)
9. Where the rel. is heading: Hermit (rev.)
10. What may happen to the rel. in the future: 4 of Cups

Basically, most of the spread is clear to me: our relationship is very emotional (in the positive sense) - all the cup cards. We have had some struggles and problems in the past (the two Wands cards). Currently we are very happy (Empress, Page of Cups and 10 of Cups).

However, I am not sure how to interpret the last four cards, especially the hermit and the 4 of Cups. (I hate the 4 of Cups! It keeps coming up in my readings.) This outcome does not look particularly encouraging to me. Any ideas what it could mean? I would appreciate any suggestions.

Thanx
Soraya

Soraya

Oh dear,

I just noticed that this thread should have been posted in the personal readings section. Sorry!

Soraya

MeeWah

Soraya: This is the correct forum for your topic; however, the duplicate of this is being removed.

destinyawaitsme