My Own Spread, Any Good?

Restless Dragon

I've been searching all over the web for the most frequent questions asked for tarot readings. Needless to say I got no where. So I figure you could help me out. I'm basing mine off the Gypsy Spread.
J I H G F E D C B A
10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1
20 19 18 17 16 15 14 13 12 11
30 29 28 27 26 25 24 23 22 21

This is my setup, and to be read the same way as the Gypsy, right to left, and down by group.

A: Your unconscious state of mind. (feel its more important than your psychic state)
B: Present home life.
C: Family relationships. What is missing, what the environment is like.
D: Where your life is headed.
E: Your question or hopes.
F: Inner conflicts. Just conflicts with yourself.
G: Things outside your control.
H: What not to expect.
I: Your immediate future.
J: Long term results of the matter.

I've had a suggestion that the first row be past, the second be present, and the third be future. But as a novice I liked having the two extra cards to help clarify.
What do you guys think? Any alterations needed?

rwcarter

Welcome to Aeclectic!

As I'm sure you've seen, Aeclectic strips out extra spaces, so to get the columns to line up properly, you'll have to use symbols instead of spaces - ., x, ~, #, etc.

J....I..H...G...F..E...D..C...B..A
20 19 18 17 16 15 14 13 12 11
30 29 28 27 26 25 24 23 22 21

There's no reason that you can't read the columns as your particular topics and the rows as timelines. And with the way you've laid out the cards, I'd actually read the bottom row (21-30) as past and the top row (1-10) as future.

Rodney

Restless Dragon

Thanks

I'll will keep the symbols in mind. I wasn't planning on making a past, present or future. Something bothers me, that I'm should exchange a column to mean something else. I'm decently pleased with it, I just need some opinions, or if several columns could be joined. that kind of thing.

rwcarter