The Emperor reversed as advise?

C'yall

Recently I did the good old Celtic cross for a friend who was trying to figure out how to make things better in his not so good romantic relationship and I got as an advise card the emperor reversed.

As far as I know the emperor is about order and taking control of situations, so reversed it speaks about lack of control over situations. The only advise that I see in this card is not trying to control things and leave things be the way they are. I'm not really good with advise cards, especially with ones that are reversed. I'll appreciate it if someone can provide me with more insight.

Here is the full spread:

1 Justice reversed
2 Judgement reversed
3 Sun reversed
4 Wheel of fortune
5 Devil reversed
6 Moon reversed
7 Emperor reversed
8 The Tower
9 The High priestess
10 The Magician reversed

hermit-IX

i would say the same thing

but then again empor reversed could mean too much control
in which case it is the upright taken to an extreme

which one do you thing suits your situation better?

C'yall

i would say the same thing

but then again empor reversed could mean too much control
in which case it is the upright taken to an extreme

which one do you thing suits your situation better?

First of all thank you for your response hermit-IX. My friend is a bit dominant and controlling. I guess the message the emperor sends out to him is to try and relax and of course stop trying to control everything.

rwcarter

Moderator Note

Welcome to Aeclectic, C'yall!