Venus Return

Ronia

What's your experience with the Venus returns? I just started playing with them a few months ago and I do see patterns which really surprised me. In fact, they seem to be more clear to me than the Solar returns which I thought I knew quite well since I've spent much time on them. As I loom back, I can clearly see how the Venus returns developed in real life. They did play out. I'm impressed.

dadsnook2000

They sometimes work quite well

It has been my limited experience with Venus Returns that they work well IF Venus is significant in the natal chart --- on an angle, tightly aspected with other planets, etc.

I believe that, if Venus Returns work for you, the question to ask is how are you going to use it predictively? Will you look for transits to the Venus Return, will you progress or advance it some manner? As a "Return" chart, it is a cyclic chart --- however, its cycle is not necessarily regular in nature. What role will Venus play in a Return chart relative to its Sun position? You may not have answers now, but being aware of these questions, in my experience, helps to find what works in these cyclic charts. Good luck. Dave M.

ravenest

What's your experience with the Venus returns?.

My experience is that the significance of or intensity with them is dependant on the Venus dynamic in the make up. A friend who has, what I call, an unregulated Venus (some might say badly or weakly aspected Venus) had massive issues during her last Venus return. Some seem to hardly notice them.

Ronia