Ace of Pentacles

destinyawaitsme

I noticed that some people look at the card on the bottom of their deck to clarify their readings....well, here lately, everytime I do a reading for mysefl..it doesn't matter what the topic is, I get the Ace of Pentacles on the bottom...coincidence? I used to think so; but not so much anymore. I was wondering if anyone has had a similar experience and what did it mean for them?

Lion-O

Hm, I know the feeling. I too tend to take note of which cards pop up more often then others in my readings and from time to time when I'm doing an "alternative reading" this happens as well from time to time. Mine is :TAC the Ace of Cups which pops up every now and then.

I'm not experienced with readings for others, nor is it my intention in any way, but I'd suggest checking in which way the Ace reflects on your personal life. Thats what I did; basicly keeping my eyes open (a bit the same you could do with a daily reading; picking a daily card and see how that turns out). So far I think I've managed to grasp why the Ace pops up for me every now and then.

SusanAe

There have been times when I've been preparing to do a reading for myself on some matter when a card has jumped out. I've always wondered about those things so I would just lay it to the side keeping it there out of curiosity. I've become more sensitive also and have discovered that more than once that one card has been the answer to my question.. one card, which the entire layout (celtic) has more or less told the story on. I also think twice about a card I notice for some reason when I'm not planning on it.
I think the repetition is significant, enough to make you wonder?
I am always thinking to the Tarot... what is it I'm suppossed to know? Learn? Ace of Pentacles is the beginning of manifestation to the physical plane isn't it? The growth of the seed? Something is taking form, the question.. what is it? I would use the Ace as the significator and run the cards with that question.