Cards on the wall

Kiama

In the topic about how we use our Tarot cards, Meewah mentioned that she uses some cards as Tarot posters, copying them and using them to 'touch base'.

So, if you were to pick three cards (Yes, just three!) which would you have on your wall, and why? And which deck would you use, and why?

I think I would use the Robin Wood deck cuz I find the pictures vibrant and full of imagery. I would probably have the Empress, the Hanged Man, and the 8 of Cups. The Empress, cuz for me She is Creativity itself, and I am a poet and writer, so it makes sense I like this card. She also has children, and I have my 'brainchildren' (My writings). The Hanged Man cuz I've always felt an attachment to him, and cuz he reperesents a willing sacrifice, something I need to know more about, and the 8 of Cups cuz it represents me at the moment, turning to things more spiritual...

Also, I have mentioned I have this attachment to the Hanged Man. Are there any cards you are particularly attached to, but don't know why?

Kiama

nexyjo

i think one of my most favorite cards of all time is the three of cups from the robin wood deck. i'm also entranced by the moon from the legend arthurian tarot.

and finally, i find myself attracted to the death card. perhaps it's morbid curiosity, or perhaps it reflects so well, my path in this life. i'm not sure which deck though. i prefer when a skeleton is not used - it seems so overdone, and not really representative of what the card really means to me. many have an image of a butterfly somewhere on the card - perhaps that's the reason for my attraction.

luv and light,
nexy

Kiama

I can identify with your feelings about the Death card and skeletons, which is why I love the Robin Wood deck so mcuh: There's a hooded figure, and a butterfly! Very symbolic. In fact, the deck I am creating's Death card simply shows a black butterfly on a red rose....

Kiama

Rhiannon