guides / intuition / higher power stuff... thoughts?

starburst_au

Evening / Morning,

So being a 'newbie' to all things spiritual and all that jazz, I'm really interested in anyone who connects with their guides, or a higher power, or that sense of knowing / intuition and how it works for you, and if you're willing to share - 'the process' Or how you're aware of your guides / higher power / intuitive side? If that makes sense? I'm probably not really articulating myself here lol.

I'm just interested to read other people's perspectives and experiences with their guides / higher power connection / intuitive side...

I guess for myself, again being a newbie I kind of just look at the card, picture and words on my deck and sometimes I get a sense of... oh it feels like this could be the case. I'm not always accurate but i'm on a journey and still learning along the way lol.

Thanks for sharing, if you choose to.
Cheers,
Sb

ivanna

I'm in the same stage as you, so I will be looking to the answers.
:)

Rhapsodin

Entities who may become guides can appear in meditation, trance, dream, while you’re engaged in whatever you practice. They can suddenly make their presence felt when you're at some ordinary everyday task, if you've called for them/one.

They’ll help, advise, show you things, teach. Some are appreciative of offerings to help them in their work (or things they can’t get in their realm). The question so few ask is whether an entity really is a guide and benign. It is all too easy to delude oneself concerning entities met on the various planes, regardless from where you believe they come. So take time to get to know them, see if they attempt any nonsense out of character with your residual judgement; see what signs they can give you. Give it time.

If you want to use tarot symbols and meanings the Kaballah and path-working is worth considering.

Richard