Help please?

PurpleSal

I bought the faerie oracle as I am a huge Brian Froud fan - Love his paintings.

I've never used an oracle deck before - only Tarot - and I'm unsure how to use them.

I read the book when I first got it - did the exercises - danced with my faeries....

But I haven't touched them in a while - and I keep meaning to and then not doing it - I don't know where to start - I so so want to form a connection with them but feel that I don't speak the language in a way...

I'm not being very articulate - what I'm asking is, can anyone suggest a way to get myself back into this?

And an explanation of how oracle packs differentiate from Tarot?

Thank you! (I'm new)

Sally x

lark

Hi PurpleSal

You sound more like BlueSal today. I hope I can give you a little help here. Just pick a card everyday. I know that sounds to simple but it really works. Ask the faerie's what they would like you to take away from your experiences to day. And then let them talk. They can warn you about how to handle yourself in a situation you will encounter during the day. They can tell you about a wonderful new insight you'll discover about yourself. So many different, amazing things will come from that one card.

Write it down if you want to, or just talk it through with yourself and that Faerie. Don't worry about doing spreads or big readings for now. That will come later (if the faeries want you to.)

Go to your faerie book everyday after you pick the card, and read about that faerie. I see the book as personal letters that each faerie wrote to me so that I could get to know them.

Post your card pick here. There are alot of people here that are passionate about their faeries (me included) and we love to dive into the meaning of a card. I hope others will answer this question for you too. This Faerie's Oracle thread is full of wise faerie people who love to help.

So..... go on pick a card any card. Nameste

PurpleSal