How do YOU read your cards.

Smalloli

I am confused as to how to read the cards best.

I am still a beginner (for a very long time now) so reading don't come easy. I don't remember too much of the meanings of each card.

Sometimes I read straight from the little booklet that came with my pack of cards, sometimes I look at the image and try to relate to the question that i ask.

So, I ask, how do YOU read your cards.
=)

lost01

hi,
im a beginner too and have had similar questions. ive never done a reading for anyone else because it wouldnt seem right if i pulled out the book every few seconds;) how i try and go about it- usually i try to it out on my own (from the pictures or whatever i can remember about the meanings) and for the cards that didnt seem to click, ill look in the little book. i almost always write the reading/spread in my journal and write what i thought about each card (including what the book suggested, if it made sense) or anything else that called out to me. i guess that is the newbie method;-) though as of late, ive been trying to pay attention to more of how everthing fits together or how cards relate to one another, rather than reading each card by itself. good luck, im interested in what anyone else might have to say.
mike

catlin

Hi, Welcome here,

I am an intuitve reader. I let my imagination flow and try to listen to my inner voice. I also got plenty of books on tarot, but basically I stick to what I feel when I see the cards.

Yarnie

Like you, I am also a newbie to Tarot. What I am doing is journaling my research into each card. I don't always succeed in my plan, but I try to do at least one card each day. Here's my method of analysis: