How To Get Started

Tarot

Im Fairly new to Tarot and Very Impaitent....I dont really read things through So would anyone be willing to help me out?

In simple terms?

Talisman

"I'm Fairly new to Tarot and Very Impaitent....I dont really read things through So would anyone be willing to help me out? In simple terms?"

'Lo,

Well, I really think Diana's advice is the best you're going to get, but you're impatient and want it simple.

So, simple:

First, brew a cup of tarot tea. Anyone can tell you what goes in it, but I want to keep this simple. Wait while the tea leaves seep, spirits in the cup like fragments of dreams left over when you wake up.

Don't look at the surface of the tea with your eyes out of focus or you'll see images there. That's something else, I think.

Then take your tarot deck. You have one, right? Some people say their decks talk to them. They sit on the store shelf and holler, "Hey, buy me!"

Well, ignore that. It is just too sad. It reminds me of dog pounds. Noses pressed against cages, the dogs say, "Choose me!" "Oh, please take me, we'll have lotsa fun together." "Oh, yes, take me, and this time I'll be a real good dog, I promise." "Yes, yes, take me, or they're going to kill me and instead of being a fun loving puppy, I'll be just a lump of dead dog meat." "Please . . . My tail is wagging hard as I can . . ."

So, sip your tarot tea.

Then shuffle your tarot deck and choose just a few cards. Not too many, so this will be simple. Float the chosen cards out on the table like dreams floating in a pool of sleep.

Then look at the images on the cards. They have images, right? Gotta have something.

Listen in that corner of your mind that hears things like this. Listen to what the cards are saying to you. Listen to what the cards are saying to each other. Listen to the story being spun.