Meanings

mysDEEeyed

Good evening all!
I am new to the reading of tarot cards and I am very interested in learning. My question is this: Where do I find the meanings of each card? One of the reasons I ask this, is because recently, I received three cards through the mail. The Chariot - 10, The Hermit - 14 and The Emperor - 09.
I would be grateful for any help given and perhaps the meaning of the cards sent.
Thank you...... dee

tarotbear

Oh, NO! Not those cards that mysteriously come to you from a "World Famous" Psychic that no one has ever heard of? I wouldn't worry too much- they were also sent to who knows how many thousand people, too.

Mojo

I really don't think it matters if the cards came as part of a mass mailing. Synchronicity would provide that the seemingly random choice of those particular cards wasn't really random at all, but in fact was guided by the collective unconscious. Even if thousands of people got the same 3 card combination, there is still a message in the cards as they appear. There is a reason that you got on that particular mailing (and you're wise to seek your own answers rather than fall for their marketing ploy!)

Chariot, Hermit and Emperor make an interesting combination, that's for sure. I can see one connection pretty clearly. All three cards often deal with issues of control in one form or another. The Chariot talks of total triumph over a difficult situation... an ability to control many aspects all at once. The Hermit talks about self-control and a "slow and steady" searching for the truth. And the Emperor controls through a very structured heirarchy and a strong sense of propriety.

Are you seeking more control or independence in your life? Or is someone else pulling all the strings and making you feel trapped or frustrated? Or is life totally out of control for you and you are struggling to get it pulled back together?

If so, the cards are giving you some advice for getting that control back.