People and time in readings?

Wizardcub

Hello All,

I am new to this site and must say that I have thoroughly enjoyed reading all of the insightful posts here. I thought I would take at shot at opening a discussion about something that has given me difficulty for quite some time.

I am curious to find out how some of you indentify other people related to the querant in a reading and answer questions related to time frames. I have searched several books for the basic instructions on this, but I have found that with most things tarot some other readers may have developed a new/different approach that is more helpful.

I have been studying tarot for several years and have recently begun giving very spiritually satisfying readings. This is the one aspect I'd like to develop more fully.

Thank you in advance for you assistance.

Eric :)

"I merely took the energy it takes to pout and wrote some blues." - Duke Ellington

Thirteen

Hey Wizard,

Let's start with timeframes. Personally, I've not found that I can read much farther ahead (or behind for that matter) than 30-60 days. So events in the past are fairly recent or ongoing (or resurfacing--like a bad childhood experience), and events to come are fairly soon.

And 12 card year spreads are fairly general--one card giving an overview of the month.

R.T. Kaser in the book _Tarot in Ten Minutes_ (which I really can't recommend as a good book--but this one part is interesting), argues that if you want a time frame, use only the first ten cards when you ask the question. The answers, depending on what you turn up, are:

Magician: by the New Moon
HP: " Crescent Moon
Empress: " Full Moon
Emperor: " Quarter Moon
Hierophant: By Winter Solsitice
Lovers: By Spring Equinox
Chariot: By Summer Solstice
Strength/Justice: By the fall Equinox
Hermit: in a few days
Wheel of Fortune: within a year