Thoth Tarot Beginner Book Question.

Siochanai

Hello Everyone,

I am a super tarot beginner a few weeks ago I got my first tarot deck and I chose the Thoth because everything about it really resonated with me. When I first held the cards I was just able to feel the energy just flow from the deck through me and back to the deck.

At first I felt really intuitively connected to meanings but now I am not quite so sure.
This is because of what I got for my first self reading.

The first step to learn I did was I associated all of the card pictures with the name of the card so I know exactly what card it is immediately.

When I did my first reading I asked for a simple outlook of my day and tried to intuitively read it. I used 3 sequential cards not associated to any specific thing and I received the following cards. Princess of Swords, 5 of Swords, Ace of Cups.

The outlook of the cards can be found here http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=179997

What I ultimately gathered was the reflection of the cards making my day about learning the specific message that I am not ultimately prepared to get the full insight from what the cards are trying to say.

So this is what lead me to ask about this particular book.
When I bought my cards they came in a gift set with the book Tarot - Mirror of the Soul by Gerd B. Ziegler and I was wonder if anyone here has experience with the book and if it will "prepare" me to better understand the messages I am being given?

I also own the book of thoth but this book I know I am not quite ready for because I don't understand the strong occult/astrological background the book gives right now. I am more looking for that stepping stone to get a good benefit from the cards to start my deep life time journey.

Eeviee