Urgent need for I ching input please!!!!

Mi-Shell

Hi guys!
I am having a franticly fearful and agitated client (shamanic prblem )
e- mailing and skiping from the Eastern US...

Now she did an I ching reading for herself and got

quote:
I did iching today and I got 62.3.4 to 2...
end quote

I know next to nothing about I Ching and would love, to hear, how you interpret this.
Her main concerns right now is being hexed by a co worker and protection for her family......
Thank you!

2dogs

I am not an I Ching expert but guess she drew hexagram 62 for the present with changing lines 3 and 4 leading to hexagram 2 as the future, you can see those lines are different in the two figures.

danieljuk

I am only a beginner in I Ching and may well have got things wrong, so take this with a pinch of salt okay Mi-Shell :) I have never read for anyone but myself yet :) :bugeyed: :cool2:

Hexagram 62 is called Hsaio Kuo and it's associated phase is "The preponderance of the small". It looks like an "H" with broken lines and two unbroken lines in the middle. It's basic idea is that you cannot achieve big things at this time, you have to aim for small things to make gains. Also it could be about noticing tiny details and changes. It's really a message of taking one step at a time, not a giant leap, appreciate the small victories!

If 2dogs is right about the line changes, lines 3 and 4 become broken and it does make Hexagram 2. Those lines were the only unbroken lines before and Hexagram 2 K'un is entirely broken lines. So H becomes two columns if you can imagine it. This Hexagram is "The Receptive" and is about listening to advice from friends, counsellors and others. This is not a sign of weakness but the need for advice or influence from another person. Progress comes from listening to those they respect and trust.