Marseilles again (Study Group)?

Moonbow

....... Marseilles again ........

I notice lots of Marseilles pips threads just recently. Lovely jubbly, but is there a Marseilles study group? Does anyone want to start one? I'm a novice so would love a place to go for this.

Tallarico

Off Topic!

Lovely jubbly

What a cute expression. What does it mean? : )

Moonbow

off topic 2

It doesn't really have a meaning. Its a comical way of saying lovely. Maybe its Cockney slang though???? Most, if not all English people would have heard of it. (forgot where I was for a minute??)

Moonbow

back on topic

......... Marseilles study group anyone??? .............

jmd

This Forum initially began as a Marseilles study group, with only a few of us posting various reflections on each of, initially, the Major Arcana cards.

There are two ways this may continue, one of them, and the simplest, is to go to each of the threads for each of the Major Arcana cards and contribute (ie, add) posts to them.

Whether or not the subject has alrady been included earlier is irrelevant, for each question or comment brings its own tone and connotations.

The other way is to begin a new area in the Study Groups, and see if it works. Problem is, much of the existing threads will be either referred to or duplicated. I personally would prefer the former :)

Moonbow

Hi, jmd

I see what you mean, there is certainly alot of info there already. thanks

Moonbow*

jmd

... there may be many ideas, but only from few people.

New reflections, questions, and spontaneous ideas are really welcome and encouraged.

It should also be pointed out that this Forum is not only of history, but of the cards' iconography - ie, their images.

It would be wonderful to have additions made to the reflections we have previously made, whether or not they take them into consideration :)

Moonbow

jmd said:
... there may be many ideas, but only from few people.