Ontario Psychics Warning

Henry_

Hi there.

I was not sure what subject to call this but hear me out, my purpose of this post is to inform Ontario based psychics so you don't run into my problem.

I am fairly new to psychic fairs. I was due to do my 2nd fair, since my first one was so successful. The name of the 2nd fair I was going to do is called Psychic and Wellness Fair in Paris Ontario at Paris Fairgrounds. The event organizer's name is Christine Ivany and she continues to hold other events including one on June 26 2016 for a craft show and continues to post ads on Kijiji looking for vendors/psychics.

Not only did she cancel the event 13 days before event date but she has not refunded my booth fee. Here is where I would love feedback on.

Because the contract I sent to her only has my signature and not hers I have no legal grounds to sue. I wish someone told me this before attempting any psychic fair. Does anyone else have experience or feedback on typical contracts we sign to secure booths for a psychic fair? Is it standard to have both signatures on the contract? The application I sent in was sent both via email and via postage as per the event organizers request.

I really don't want to go with small claims court, but does anyone have advice on this? I have tried to send multiple emails requesting my money back but she only replied once stating it would be done in a few days yet it has been over a week and no reply.

I hope this post helps others. Perhaps a list might be helpful for Ontario based Psychic Fairs that are reputable.

Thank you for listening, I hope this post helps from others who may consider doing one of her shows/fairs, really frustrating experience.

DownUnderNZer

Is there a recept or cheque stub? Proof of payment.

If done via credit card claim a dispute and/or refund through your bank.

PayPal I would think is similar.

Hi there.