How do I start

Arcane

Hi all,

I have a brilliant idea for a tarot deck. Using the lyrics of songs for images and the songs themselves should represent the essence of the card. I already am listening to many hours of music and beginning to build a comprehensive list. I am no artist, I know what the images should look like but do not have the talent to put them to paper. Can any one offer me any advice on how I start creating my own deck.

Love and light
Arcane

Moonboy

I would say...learn to draw? Maybe find someone who can draw and relay your ideas to? [author/illustrator]

Maybe gather photos and use photoshop or something and meld your ideas.

good luck!

Durant Hapke

scratch in...

Arcane,

Kind of a DJ deal, right on?

You are a galactic spin magician -- scratching, and "cross fading."

Bring that Jack bird action.

I've a guess, your on the tracks.

Collage is the place to be -- Arcane, is in the MF house!

Bust out the old "album jackets," the old issues of this, and that -- the glue, the scissors, tape, colored pencils, and go old school!

Yeah, baby!

Work proportionally accurate -- card hight, and width times x -- but go large -- perhaps 5"w x 8.629"h -- work on cut up cereal boxes -- but bust it free.

Like cutting, and pasting the music tracks, the songs, and tunes your compiling (yeah, there's action in the funk titles as well -- connections to the cards is a map of funky reflection -- "It's live, Arcane, un-plugged"), how you bring it all together is the key.

Call your computer friend with a scanner, and bust originals into files for tweaking.

Tweaking, tweak, a tweak tweak.

Add text -- add contrast - bust up the color.

As a bit of DH love check this action, there's a killer little paint program -- I Jack bird can't believe is twenty bucks -- have a look:

http://www.ambientdesign.com/artrage.html

Your pilot helmet is ready.

Durant "I've got some old stamps you can have" Hapke

Wings

Brilliant !