archeon creator interview

Sidhe-Ra

I hadn't looked at that before- VERY beautiful work, allegorical or not. I like it very much indeed. :)

Personally I am confident in my own reality, where most things that go bump in the night are all too real!

Blessings,

Em x

euripides

Interesting to get a bit of an insight into your creative approach.

Reminds me how much I want this deck. Must put some stars beside it on my wishlist...

I just love this layered, rich stuff. I'm reading a magazine called 'ImagineFX' which has some amazing fantasy art, great ideas on using Photoshop. When I was an art student all that had to happen in the composition, on the film or in the darkroom...

Little Hare

thanks for posting this :D i also really must have this deck... i love it!

I think this is something you can definitely trace back to my love of comic books. I was a voracious reader as a child and one of the things I couldn’t get enough of was comics.
... This reminds me of me! i'm such a comic book nerd... you can see your love of comics through the cards

DraagonStorm

euripides

I just checked out the ImagineFX site and registered.. Went to check on a subscription. I haven't subscriped to a magazine since the 80's... The cost showed 54.00 pounds which would be 105.81 USD per an exchange rate site. That would be over $8.00 an issue. Is that what it cost you? Am I that far behind the times?

BB
DraagonStorm

euripides

I haven't subscribed yet, bought at the newsagent for around $20 AU each. OUCH! But worth it - its such a rich resource for me. I've already got an idea for an article triggered by something I read that will pay for the cover price.

PMing you about it.

Moonboy

Your deck is amazing, friend, and the interview was great to read.

harleyquinn

ur cards r wonderful

i have this deck and it is beautiful i love the artwork but i noticed at the interveiw website there some artwork there are awesome i may have to get a few of them i like the interveiw