9 of Swords card scares me. Do you have any positive interpretations?

SpiritualLight

Did a Celtic Cross (in May) to see what summer would bring.
The card for July was 9 of swords. RWS deck.

Now, I need some hopes for this month, because I have 2 important trips booked.
One with my newly widoved mother - we are going to see all our relatives in the northern of Finland and the other trip is to my best friend who lives in the northern of sweden.

I do not suffer from anxiety and I use mindfulness when there is too much thinking or stress involved.

Is it impossible that it's someone elses anxiety/stress involved in 9 of swords?
I am scared of this card, it's always pointing out a complete nightmare. I have no positive experiences from this card at all.

And some people say that all the cards have positive interpretations as well.

Please help me.

Ps. I do not use clarifiers because I'm too novice yet

cbiz83

The swords, representing air, thoughts, and the mind--lend themselves pretty easily to examining things in terms of thought patterns. One of the things the swords suit offers is the understanding that our thoughts directly determine how we experience the world. Coupled with emotions, they are the building blocks of perception. Much like the figure in the 8 being blocked and hindered by thoughts, that energy expands in the 9 to be overwhelmed by unproductive thought-patterns. We go from blocked and hindered in the 8, to fear and anxiety in the nine. What does this offer? The lesson that in July, determining how you view things and what thoughts you'll accept will influence how you experience the month.

On the other hand, it could literally represent the grieving widow that you're travelling with.

LoveLight&Peace

If you don't sleep well when you're away from home, the 9 of swords can be saying exactly that.
For me, I would fully expect to see the 9 of swords turn up in a reading that has to do with travel / being away from home.