A completely newbie to Lenormand...

kimtsan

As the title suggests, I am a complete newbie to this and I know nothing about Lenormand...other than that it's divination by playing cards? What's the difference between Lenormand and Tarot? For the most part, I've been a tarot ever since my journey started. I'm interested in the Lenormand so any introductory information would be appreciated. :) Plus I want to hear from the people who are passionate about Lenormand. :D

Thanks! Can't wait.

Izzydunne

A good place to start would be some personal research. Youtube, the internet, older posts on this forum, are an excellent opportunity to learn the answers to the questions you seek. With this approach you are not wanting others to do the heaving lifting for you.

Lunajade

newbie Lenormand

Hi Kimtsan,

Glad to hear that you are interested in Lenormand! Like Izzydune suggested it's good to do some research on the internet. You can check out Donnaleigh's blog divinewhispers.net. She explains the difference between tarot and lenormand and she gives lenormand lessons.
Good luck with your Lenormand journey!

Lunajade

Izzydunne

Lunajade makes an excellent suggestion. Donaleigh's blog is a very good place to start.

Lee

In my opinion, the best place to start is this forum's excellent Forum Index assembled by my co-moderator Glass Owl.

Lil Red

Hi kimtsan,

I started my lenormand journey this year and I know how overwhelming it can be in learning a new system. Heck I still get overwhelmed :confused:

But no worries, everyone has to start somewhere.

You should check the lenormand forum section, Donnahleigh website and podcast, and I recommend you to read Rana George book The Essential Lenormand . They are great materials to get you started in.

Good luck in your lenormand journey! :heart:

kimtsan

Thank you for all the recommendations. I will be sure to check them out. :)

kimtsan

Hi Kimtsan,