Beginner seeks wisdom from community: >

zuni_wcwq

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the aeclectic tarot community. This is my first post, so hello (mad wave and nervy-spazms) and I have a question.
I've heard wonderful things about Rachel Pollack's work, most notably 78 degrees of wisdom. I also know of her 2008 Tarot Wisdom. (which has the loveliest cover.)
I haven't read either, and am relatively new to tarot. I have 21 ways from Mary K Greer (just got it today--> awfully excited.)
I wonder, however, if it is a good idea to read both 78 degrees and tarot wisdom. As in, is tarot wisdom=78 degrees+more insight, or are they very different?
I'm hoping someone will help me figure this one out since I'd really like to dip (more like dive actually) into the Pollack knowledge pool by leaping into either both, or one of the above.
I'm pretty short on the monies, so if tarot wisdom contains some degree of the 78, I'd get tarot wisdom and start the absorption process! Advice please!

Gratefully,
Z

Chanel

Hello and welcome!! :) Nice to meet you :)

I have both books and I'd have to say.. I think they are different. 21 Ways to read a tarot card will help conjure up your own intuition. I think in the end, this is extremely important for reading, so you can learn to connect with the cards in your own way, and in a way that allows you to journey into the card.

However, when you get a chance, you'll want to get 78 degrees of wisdom. She goes a bit more indepth into understanding the symbolism imo. If you ever get a chance, let me recommend that you get Rachel Pollack's Tarot and the Tree of Life. I thoroughly enjoyed that one, but if you had to pick between the two.. I think I'd go with 78 degrees of wisdom.

Best of Wishes :)

zuni_wcwq

Hey chanel