Can't find a deck I absolutely LOVE

sapienza

Just wondering if anyone else has this problem???

I have been using the tarot now for about 9 years and for the first 7 I exclusively used my Mythic deck which was what I first had. I started to feel like I needed to expand and so got a few other decks, such as Rider Waite and Thoth, and I was drawn to the Rider Waite symbolism but not the actual illustrations on the cards. Now 14 decks later and although I have many that I really really like, I just can't find 'THE ONE'. Maybe it doesn't exist. I have the Druidcraft and absolutely love the artwork, but not being Wiccan or Druid I struggle with some of the symbolism. I love the colouring of the Morgan-Greer but don't like other things about it. I really like the symbolism of the Sharman-Caselli deck but feel the colouring is too washed out. I'm currently reading with the World Spirit, because it seems to speak to me and has a good feel to it.

Anyone else still searching for the deck that finally clicks for them? Oh, if only I were an artist....I'd paint own!

SunChariot

Well for me I love all my decks. All 27 of em. :grin:

I certainly don't believe there is one deck out there that could fulfill all your needs perfectly. That would be like expecting to find the perfect friend who can always meet all your needs no matter what the circumstance, then you would not need anyone else ever again. I like the variety and being able to choose which deck suits my needs best each time.

Instead, they collectively fill all my needs together. I.e when you're in the mood for symbolism pick the one deck, when you're feeling moved by colou pick the other...

Babs

redflash

I have to agree, I think it's rare to find the "perfect" deck. I think sometimes that a certain deck works for one type of reading but not others, so I just go with whatever feels right at the time !

The druidcraft is gorgeous isn't it, I use it just about every day.

sharpchick