Does anyone find my deck interesting?

karacol

I've been creating a tarot deck since August 2003. It has been a lot of hard work, and I've only completed about one-fourth of it so far.

http://karacol.deviantart.com/gallery/ - click on an image thumbnail to enlarge (and again for a larger view, if you like).

I feel like the deck is at a significant point of maturation, and I would love to get some feedback on the images. Do you think the deck as a whole is interesting? What catches your eye (good or bad)? Does the imagery make sense?

Ultimately, I'm making the deck for personal satisfaction, but I am curious to see how people react to the images, as it helps me sense their effectiveness, to spot problems, and to develop themes for future cards.

Thanks!

Henry

(the images are posted on deviantart, which allows comments to members. Feel free to leave comments there, if you prefer.)

*Update 12/21*
Lots of people are asking about the seemingly contradictory imagery in the Ace of Cups card, so here's one explanation I wrote to a Deviantart member:

"For me, the flame can represent burning love and abundance (fortune burning bright, rather than burning up). The flower emphasizes the fertility and abundance aspect. Also, scientifically speaking, water is composed of hydrogen and oxygen, both very flammable elements. So in a sense the fortune in the water element is fueling this small, contained flame.

Reversed you start to get the sense of fortune being burned up, so the troubled love and anxiousness is made more acute since it has the added activity of flame.